Goals for 2013

This post is geared towards technology goals, and is brief in comparison to my everyday goals of taking care of my family, spending quality time with them while being the best I can be at work.

1.  Earn my VCAP-DCD – I feel like I should have done this last year but a big change became a full time job.
2.  Automate more – I know I need to spend more time automating routine tasks so here I come, looking at you vCenter Orchestrater and PowerShell.
3.  Advance my design ability so I can consider going for my VCDX around vSphere 6.  I look at the current VCDXs and don’t think I am in their class (yet).
4.  Go Cloud – while I will probably focus on vCloud I also want to become more familiar with AWS and Azure.

Leave a Reply

