Cloud vendor ProfitBricks Follow-Up – Support is very attentive

Last night I wrote about my experience trying to sign up for an Iaas / Cloud computing vendor called ProfitBricks ( https://jonathanfrappier.wordpress.com/2013/01/15/profitbricks-interesting-offering-needs-a-bit-more-automation/ ).  I hit a wall being able to deploy my datacenter due to a manual approval process but have to say the support thus far has been fantastic.  I emailed support and received a response in less than 20 minutes.  Sales then followed up via email less than 40 minutes later and received a call this morning to see if I needed any assistance using their Data Center Designer (DCD) tool.

So while I couldn’t setup my server last night, the support they provide certainly makes up for it.  I will try and deploy my data center tonight and follow-up with a post on how it went.

Leave a Reply

